discountterew.blogg.se

Minesweeper game scratch
Minesweeper game scratch










  1. #MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH CODE#
  2. #MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH PLUS#
  3. #MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH WINDOWS#

Main Class of the game, handles input and output and a number of other things (I am not sure whether I should remove this class or not).

#MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH CODE#

Here's the code on Github (not commented though). To accomplish the task takes using several primitive types and functions, defining classes, using threads (for the timer), and of course the GUI.I made a Minesweeper game in Java 8, but I am not sure if the code is any good. The game originates from the 1960s, and has been written for many computing platforms in use today. The objective of the game is to clear a rectangular board containing hidden mines or bombs without detonating any of them, with help from clues about the number of neighbouring mines in each field. The editor of the Scratch programming language Designed to fit the Open Jam theme Leave a Mark, my game, Make a Difference, is a simulation in which players sail to different cities and influence their development by lobbying political and economic models and by trading with local merchants. Next time I need to learn a new language, I plan to use programming minesweeper as a comprehensive exercise. Minesweeper is a single-player puzzle video game. I think that inheritance makes more sense intuitively as well.Īnyway, as an exercise, I strongly recommend programming minesweeper. I changed my app to inherit from the Tk class and it was a lot easier to add that feature. I later wanted to implement a feature where the buttons would be hidden when the game was paused, and I found that this required a lot of changes if I kept it inheriting from the Frame class. The General Idea (aka How it works) When dealing with a new problem it helps to first start with a simple example.

#MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH PLUS#

On the plus side, your C++ reading comprehension will improve. To read the code you will also need to understand C++ the coding could have been better, sorry. I started using an example that had my App inheriting from Frame, and this worked fine. You can play Minesweeper on Windows, Linux and OSX there are ports for every OS. In general, the main GUI is defined as a class called “App.” But sometimes the App class inherits from the Tk class, and sometimes it inherits from the Frame class. Now, although there are lots of Tkinter tutorials, there doesn’t seem to be a ton of consistency in how people use Tkinter. Tk is built into python as Tkinter, has a repuation for being simple to use, has plenty of documentation, and has the added benefit of taking advantage of the native OS’s aesthetics, so I decided to go with Tkinter. The most common GUI toolkits for python are wx, qt and tk. A JavaScript/HTML version of Minesweeper game. AngularJS implementation of the classic Minesweeper game.

#MINESWEEPER GAME SCRATCH WINDOWS#

Having built the working game components, I could now slap a GUI on top in a separate “view” component. Remake of the Windows 95 Minesweeper game from scratch to preserve its original authenticity. The controller was a “game” class which included functions like “click” and “flip_flag.” I wanted the game component (the model and controller) to operate just fine in isolation from the GUI, so my Game class also has a play() method for playing minesweeper in the terminal. Generally, you want to separate the “model”, “controller” and “view” components.įor my application, my model was comprised of a board class which is a container for tile class objects I also defined. I guess this makes sense for a quick tutorial, but my understanding is that this is pretty weak GUI programming. Whenever I’ve seen GUI tutorials online, for simplicity sake they combine the main program code with the GUI code. I ended up coding the main game out of boredom one day, and decided to slap a GUI on top of it. I had recommended some minesweeper related challenges to a friend who’s learning programming, so i had minesweeper on the brain. They’re just like the classic Windows game.

minesweeper game scratch minesweeper game scratch minesweeper game scratch

Get up from the desk and take a step into real life with these Minesweeper scratch cards. I never got around to learning GUI programming, so I decided to use this opportunity to build a GUI program. Play Minesweeper In Real Life With These Scratch Cards. I’ve been programming for a few years now, both for fun and for work, but my programs usually are either scripts or backend (database) programs. Since I was in town for most of the break, I spent most of my time just chilling (which, frankly, was awesome) and coding. I wanted to code a little game and I thought 'why not MineSweeper', you remember, the old classic from Windows where as a kid we all didnt know how it worked Yes, that one Here is what it looks like: And if youre interested how I coded this, I uploaded the code to Github. I had planned to do some travelling, but instead tagged along with my girlfriend to do some family stuff for new years. I don’t take a ton of vacation from my work, but luckily I don’t really need to over the winter: my employer gives us christmas through new years off, which comes out to around 10 days vacation.












Minesweeper game scratch